×

Happy Easter
by Lisa Elton

24  0225  007 copy

Have you checked out all of the sweet bunnies in the Poppy shop? My goodness, so much cuteness to choose from! I've picked out two sets to share with you today. One on this card and one for a fun little bonus project! But first, lets break down how this card went together, shall we?

24  0225  001 copy

The Circling Frame was cut using light yellow paper. I added an adhesive to the back so that all of the pieces would stay intact.

24  0225  004 copy

Next came the bunnies cut from white cardstock. A little Copic coloring was added to their ears, nose and eyes.

24  0225  003 copy

They needed something to nibble on, as all bunnies do. Greenery from the Floral Vase Pop Up set worked perfectly.

24  0225  006 copy

Again... aren't they just the sweetest pair! Okay, now for that bonus project.

24  0227  004 copy

A cutie little tag attached to some chocolate bunnies for our Sweet P! I used the Whittle Panda Pick Up, popped in one of the Bunny Face die cuts for a driver, added a Spring Banner and her initial from the Marzipan Alphabet.

24  0227  006 copy

The bunny has pretty green eyes, just like hers! Happy Easter, friends!PoppyStamps Signature

 

Supplies

 

Comments

Absolutely ADORABLE card Lisa...I love that Thoughtful Bunny duo and have used mine on a few projects already! Love the sweet little tag for Miss P too! Hugs. :0)

This is just the cutest!

I love that cover panel, Lisa - such a pretty start to a darling place for your sweet bunnies to hang out for that nibble!
I'm sure Miss P will be delighted with her darling Easter treats! I'm sure there will be a 'truck-load' of those Reese's PB treats arriving here soon!
=]

Hi Lisa, Such a cute Easter card, from the beautiful background to the two 'darling' bunnies complete with their cotton tails, I love it.
The bonus project is fabulous, absolutely fabulous.
Lots of love from Patricia xx

So cute! Love that sunny yellow background and these darling bunnies!

So adorable, Lisa - both the card and treat bag!! Don't know how I missed the panda set but I just ordered it :)

I've been watching Spring Baking Contest and your bunny in a car reminds me of what the bakers have to do. So cute, Lisa, as are the bunnies snuggling in the grass.

The card is just the sweetest with those two cute bunnies, Lisa. Love the fun little tag you created to embellish the bag of treats!

LOVE your bunny card with that amazing background, Lisa!! I love that you've added something for them to nibble on as they wait for the bit day! :) And your bonus project is so sweet. Sweet P is going to love it.

Over the top fantastic, Lisa! Those bunnies are the cutest, and I adore the bunny truck treat bag topper!

Such a pretty background for your sweet bunnies and I adore Sweet P's tag!

Oh my goodness, Lisa. There is so mush sweetness in your post. Your card with the snuggling bunnies is just so wonderful. Love the yellow background, the contrast of that lovely shade of green and the pink and white in the buns and sentiment. So Easter! Your treat bag for P is just adorable. I love that adorable truck and its driver. I hope you had a lovely Easter.

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment