×

Sympathy Card
by Marybeth Lopez

IMG_1211 2

Hello! Marybeth here today with a feminine sympathy card, using :Poppystamps clear stamps and dies. 

I tried not to make it too busy  but wanted to add more than just the background  . 

IMG_1184

I stamped the background with: Flower Garden and used : Tim Holtz distressed oxide inks. First I stamped lightly with the ink pad then blended the inks so it would not have any harsh lines.

IMG_1185

I kept doing it till I was happy with the results. I am using the MISTI Stamping tool.

Download-2

The sentiment comes with the background  stamp set: Flower Garden, all linked below.

IMG_1186

I die cute the Garden Poppy Sidekick Frame a few times so I would have a few flowers to put around the :Whittle Hearts.

I randomly cut them apart then sanded with a sanding block to smooth the edges, then tucked them around the heart.

IMG_1187 2

Download

Thank you so much for the visit today, I hope you get some crafty time today or this week.

 

Fullsizeoutput_1002

 

Supplies

 

Comments

The pinks make this card so delicate, such an elegant card with the sweet florals.

what a lovely card, Marybeth - the soft overall background is so pretty

This is just lovely Marybeth! Your background looks terrific and I like all of the blooms tucked in the heart!

Such a pretty card design, Marybeth! Love the soft pinks.

Such a lovely card, Marybeth. It seems I've been needing more sympathy cards lately. Your design is so inspiring. tfs

Hi Marybeth, This is a really beautiful card, the background is fabulous and the die-cuts are gorgeous.
Lots of love from Patricia xx

Beautiful! LOVE your stamping technique!

Beautiful my dear friend!!!!! So sweet too!

Beautiful, love the background stamp and the way you used the die!

Soft and lovely, Marybeth ... the ombré background is beautiful with the floral/heart cluster! Hugs, Anita :)

The softness of your card lovingly supports its sentiment. I also appreciate your altering of the die to create your embellishments.

The comments to this entry are closed.